#52craftyprojects · Blog

37/52 – Precious times

Hello Everyone

Welcome to my blog today…

I am loving my new colorful space, it’s so inspiring. Summer’s been harsh here at Bengaluru, so today I was in mood for something colorful and shabby.

Looked through my stash and found this background layout I had made a while ago using distress inks and craftslane stencil – love the wavy stencil!

Using TCW stencils I created some textures – given that the background is so vibrant, the textures are very subtle and I find it to be so perfect for this layout. I also added some splashes using Lyndy’s sprays.

Next step was to add my Julia Nutting doll and some hand made flower embellishments

Some more sticker embellishments to go with the theme…

And finally a precious quote that is partially stamped and partially hand-written.

And here’s the final look of the layout…

Hope you liked it…

Thanks for stopping by

Keep making memories

Cheers

Sheetal

One thought on “37/52 – Precious times

Leave a Reply

