#52craftyprojects · Blog

35/52-Stepping outside the comfort zone

Hello Everyone…

Welcome to my blog today

This week’s project is quite out of my comfort zone, but I have been quite pleased the way it turned out.

Burlap – It’s been hot, it’s been happening, but it never caught my fancy, for some reason I always thought that Burlap restricts the mediums one can work on it – boy! was I wrong and how!!

So, here’s my layout where I experimented on burlap to my heart’s content – color sprays, stenciling, texture, stamping, embellishments – all of them.

Here are some close up shots of the layout…

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone, they say and I agree πŸ™‚

Linking this to the following challenges;

MMM ChallengeΒ – Anything Goes optional Blue (Blue stenciling)

Thank you for stopping by

Cheers

Sheetal

 

3 thoughts on “35/52-Stepping outside the comfort zone

Leave a Reply

