#52craftyprojects · Blog

30/52 – Om Swasti astu

Hello Everyone

Welcome to my blog…

So, I am currently holidaying in the Beautiful Bali. Apart from the stunning beaches and beautiful surroundings I spent time learning the traditional wood carving art of Bali.

Balinese people are very artistic, one can find art at every nook and corner of the place.

Bali is famous for its silver jewelry, batik prints, painting and wood carving, while I shopped for the first two J, I decided to take a workshop on wood carving and it was AMAZING!!!

The roughly 6 inch plank took 3 hours for me to finish, the master of-course helped me all along.

Take a look at the pics – the symbol is of ‘Om’ in Balinese

IMG_8049.JPG

IMG_8060.JPG

No automatic alt text available.

And some final finishes

IMG_8068.jpg

Thanks for stopping by

Cheers

Sheetal

Leave a Reply

