#52craftyprojects · Blog

21/52 – Monday Motivation

Hello Everyone

Welcome to my blog…

After my recipe to creativity the other day, I decided to seize the day today….well, almost and you will know why when you see the image 🙂

I found a very thin piece of weathered wood from my attic, it was very brittle and was of no use…but not to me 🙂 as a crafter, these are to be treasured…lol.

I stuck a thick piece of packaging material at the back to give it strength. Gave a thick coat of gesso and painted it with chalkboard paint, my fav!.Once dried, I drew the outline of my design and quote with a white gel pen and filled it with white acrylic paint.

And you will notice that here is where I goofed up….I quiet didn’t ‘sieze’ it :-). Well, my first thought was to do over. But then I decided not to, art does not have to be perfect right, besides this now has a story to it and a constant reminder to me that true perfection lies within the imperfection…or something like that!

IMG_7566.JPG

BTW, most folks who saw this could not figure out the mistake until pointed out….so its not that bad after all :-).

Thanks for stopping by.

Have a great week ahead!

Cheers

xx

 

Leave a Reply

