#52craftyprojects · Blog

19/52 – Such a Hoot…

Hello Everyone…

Welcome to my blog.

My latest toys to play with have been Faber Castell’s Gelatos. I recently got the Macaroons set which consists of soft pastels, just love their creamy texture and they blend so easily.

I decided to make a tag this time and had just the right layout in mind.

I prepped the background on a corrugated piece from some left over packaging.

I used the fig, strawberry and elderberry colors for the background. My foreground was to be very earthy so I kept the background subtle

For the focal point, I used chipboard tree and punched some tiny leaves on it.Perched on the tree is a stamped wise Owl.

IMG_7525.JPG

I used my Mod Podge molds to cast the letters using Plaster of Paris and painted them with acrylics.

IMG_7524.JPG

A stamped quote to finish the tag…

IMG_7523.JPG

Some preserved natural ferns and here is the final look.

 

Leave a Reply

