#52craftyprojects · Art Journal

15/52 – Fashionably vintage

Good morning everyone…

Welcome to my blog 🙂

There is something very fascinating about art journals. To me it is a memory book in it’s own way. And I am loving every phase of creating these memories.

Today’s project is another art page inspired by a Coco Chanel quote. I have managed to use lot of layers and texture in this layout. I can safely say than now I am getting comfortable with layering :-).

To create the background I have used coffee stain and distress inks. Stamped some rings and circles with found objects and acrylic paint. Layered some scraps of pattern patter in the left corner of the layout and a handwritten embellishment

Tore up few pieces of an old dictionary and adhered them in random places of the layout. In another corner I added a medical gauze

Stamped two designs of mannequins on punch paper using Itsy Bitsy’s stamps, hand cut them and pasted it onto the layout. Before pasting the mannequins, I also added coffee mug stains on the layout, love the texture it brings out!

Some more stamping, speckles of paints and a bit of bling with my favorite Coco Chanel quote completes this page.

I had super fun working on this page.

Thanks for stopping by

Stay stylish!

Cheers

xx

2 thoughts on “15/52 – Fashionably vintage

Leave a Reply

