#52craftyprojects · Art Journal

14/52 – Butterflies & Blooms

Hello everyone

Welcome to my blog 🙂

It’s been a hot hot summer here and something we Bangaloreans are so not used too.

I decided to beat the summer heat by making something very breezy and colorful. Just recently I got my new batch of distress inks and just the colors I could use for what I had in mind.

To create the background, I used three shades of DI starting with the lightest in the center. Then I used a Craftslane stencil and wiped off some ink using a baby wipe. I had to work quickly here before the inks dried.

Now that the background was ready, I embellished the page with some punched butterflies and hand-cut blooms. Both the butterflies and blooms are made from DIY marbled papers. I will soon be posting a tutorial for that. Marbled paper is great for making hand-cut embellishments, every pattern is so different and versatile!

Some close-up shots of the page….

 

Finished with a quote – Where flowers bloom, so does Hope.

And here’s hoping that the summer doesn’t last forever 🙂

Thanks for stopping by

Cheers

xx

Leave a Reply

