#52craftyprojects · Art Journal · Blog

10/52 – Want some tea?

Hello everyone!

Welcome to my blog. It is a beautiful day to be crafting 🙂

Art journals are great fun. I have recently started one as part of the Mixed Media Morsels techniques I am learning. And apart from the morsels, I work of other techniques as well in my journal.

Today I wanted to do some stenciling, it had been a while since I did one. I used the decorative Craftslane stencil and Distress Ink for the background. Since I wanted to use my new tea-cup stamp, I went with the Alice in Wonderland theme. (This is my second in that theme, I have made a tag previously on the same theme.)

All the embellishments other than the tea-cup are hand drawn and cut from card stock papers.

Used script and antique clock stamps for the background, adhered the embellishments, some washi tape here n there, and hand-wrote the quote. Here’s how it turned out.

DSC_1484

Pretty pleased with it 🙂

Off to my tea party now :). Thanks for stopping by.

Cheers

xx

Leave a Reply

